People


For most of early photos, back in the day of my automatic 35mm camera, I used to wait for people to get out of my photos. My interest was nature and landscape, not tourists and slow-coaches. But, as I have progressed and learnt as a photographer, I realise that people can bring life to a photo. Even if the image I’m trying to capture is a landscape or wildlife photo, sometimes a well positioned person can show depth and scale to a photo.

And then other times, people just make great photos. Smiles and laughs, poses and stances. You would have to agree, make some of the best memories!

Speaking of memories, here is a few I’ve captured. The first shows that too many cooks don’t spoil the broth, or the barbeque in this case. The ever busy, ever bustling square of Djemaa el Fna is always good for some food action. The next is a humourous little moment I caught in one of my many wanders around Hampstead Heath; it was a beautiful day with everybody out enjoying the weather, and this couple obviously enjoying the tree.

The third is a stunning photo. William would be the first to say that he is no supermodel, but I think Will, his hat, and two paintings from Jane, his wife (I always think of the line from the Jetson’s when I say that), make a very striking image. Some brilliant colour.

And finally, one of my favourite people photos. It kind of speaks for itself. Jackie has great facial features for photos. Congratulations on being a mum, Jackie!

Djemaa el Fna Smokey BBQ

Two sets of legs in one tree

Three of Jane

Jackie - B&W

Leave a Reply

