Animals


This post is in recognition of our furry, flying or finned friends.  I had a few animal shots to choose from, but rather than going abroad for my photos, I thought I’d stay local.  All these shots were taken in the UK, even though some are not indigenous (obviously). 

 Two were taken at Whipsnade Zoo, just north of London.  A bunch of us took our cameras and went to practice some wildlife photography. The lemur is raising its arms to catch heat from the sun.  When the sun came out from behind the clouds, the lemur would sit down and raise its arms, when the sun went away, the arms went down.  The bear enjoyed his bath and had a good shake.  Luckily for me, I got the right settings for the camera when he did it a second time.

The fish, which remain unnamed, were my favourite ‘characteristic expression’ photo for a long time.  I love their sadness.  Who thought dead fish could look so depressed! But then when I least expected it, along came Alfie.  Alfie is the lovable pet of Graham and Amanda, friends that came to a cottage with us for a weekend.  They brought Alfie, I had my camera… well, we know how things start.  He stared at me, I at him… Actually he laid around near the fire and I stuck my camera in his face! But what a face!  I am sure you will agree with me, its beautiful.

Feel free to a) vote, b) comment, c) subscribe, d) tell your friends, or e) all of the above. 🙂

Posing Lemur

Big Brown Bear Bath

Sad Fish

Alfie raises his eyebrow

Leave a Reply

